Posted by: LakeIris | December 13, 2008

Welcome to Tarrnation :-)

I like to start by thanking Beth for the very cheeky blog title. She’s a pretty incredible wordsmith and had lots of ideas, but I just couldn’t stop giggling at her suggestion of “What in Tarrnation is Going On?”

I’ve had several friends (and one notable family member) who have expressed an interest in more regular updates about my life Down Under. So this blog is dedicated to you, Aunt Kathy. I’ve been inspired by the fantastic blogs of some of my friends (Victoria comes to mind) and thought I might be a bit more reliable with this than mass email updates. We’ll see how I go.

Yesterday was the last day of my first year of teaching. I have survived. I have met my new class (or most of them, anyway) and in six weeks, I’ll get a chance to try it all over again. Strange to get a whole new class after a year, and very different from youth ministry.

In the meantime, I’m on holidays. Summer vacation here includes Christmas and New Year’s – so the six weeks will go by very quickly. I’ll be spending a week over Christmas with the Wilson family in Wagga Wagga…my gorgeous friend Erin, her parents and her brother.

It’s been a very busy, stressful, emotional, exhausting month or so, and I thought about writing about everything that’s happened, but then decided that not to blog retroactively. Instead, I’ll just try to keep things up to date with news and anecdotes. Just one thing on my (growing) list of New Year’s Resolutions.

Leave a Reply

Categories

