Posted by: LakeIris | July 26, 2011

The Antidote to ‘Dodging Cameras’

I just love how God speaks to us in so many ways. While journaling, feeling so discouraged, defeated and overwhelmed and then finding myself writing, “these are all LIES. God is the God of TRUTH – so why would you think these thoughts are of God?” Answered prayers, week after week.

And last Friday? This blog post at Emerging Mummy. If you’ve read about my experience with dodging cameras these past few months, you might agree with the beautiful timing of the post.

Have a look at these stunning, inspiring, incredible women. Perhaps this is just the antidote that the Great Physician ordered.

Responses

  1. Love Emerging Mummy … 🙂

    Are you on Delicious? You should be. I’ve been putting all my links up there over the past week. SortaCrunchy does this cool thing where her recent Delicious links are visible on her blog, and come through her RSS feed once a week. That’s what I want to do, as I rarely get to sit and write the long blog posts I want to!

    http://www.delicious.com/journey.of.joybelle

    • I’ve just started reading Ann Voskamp’s blog (‘A Holy Experience’ – she’s the ‘one thousand gifts’ author) and she does the same thing with Delicious on her blog. (Though hers is almost daily; I think weekly is sufficient.) I was just thinking I should check it out, and now you’ve convinced me. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

