Posted by: LakeIris | September 25, 2011

First Ever Theatre Review

This week I’ve dabbled in the world of theatre review by writing for Kim over at Theatre Press about Melbourne Theatre Company’s production of Clybourne Park.

To be honest, I think I found writing this review more nerve-wracking more than performing myself…but getting comp tickets to this incredible performance might be enough to convince me to give it another go sometime. 🙂

Have a look here: http://theatrepress.com.au/2011/09/24/review-mtcs-production-of-clybourne-park

 

And if you’re in Melbourne and you can, go see the show – especially you ‘under-30s’ – an absolute bargain for very high quality theatre!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Clybourne Park was the first time that I’d seen a theatre production in Melbourne, and I was not disappointed. Being an MTC production I should have expected that the set would be detailed, and the acting standards high, but I didn’t expect to enjoy myself as much as I did.

    Clybourne Park = sometimes intense, sometimes comical, mostly pretty good 🙂

    ~BRYAN~


Leave a Reply

Categories

